Full time pay?

mikeyb

Hey guys. Hope this is the right place to put this so if I'm wrong please forgive me. Anyhow, I just went full time today after 11 years part time. I really don't pay a lot of attention to a lot of the contract stuff as I know I should as I'm going into full time. But I've been hearing folks talk about how new drivers start at a lower rate than normal drivers. Have heard starting pay around $18 an hour or so? Anyhow I have been a driver for 8 years and my rate is well above that for an hour. So as I go to a full-time driving position, does my rate go up $3 or 4 an hour above what I had part time or will it be the new starting rate for new drivers at $18 an hour or so? once again I pretty much just work everyday and come home and relax and don't understand a lot of the contract jargon so I hope someone can answer this. Thank you

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
Hey guys. Hope this is the right place to put this so if I'm wrong please forgive me. Anyhow, I just went full time today after 11 years part time. I really don't pay a lot of attention to a lot of the contract stuff as I know I should as I'm going into full time. But I've been hearing folks talk about how new drivers start at a lower rate than normal drivers. Have heard starting pay around $18 an hour or so? Anyhow I have been a driver for 8 years and my rate is well above that for an hour. So as I go to a full-time driving position, does my rate go up $3 or 4 an hour above what I had part time or will it be the new starting rate for new drivers at $18 an hour or so? once again I pretty much just work everyday and come home and relax and don't understand a lot of the contract jargon so I hope someone can answer this. Thank you
Your PT pay rate means nothing once you go FT. Your pay will drop to the starting driver rate, I believe. But I would ask your steward.

upschuck