Gloves for loaders...

functionalfool

New to the site but not UPS (7 years). I load and/or scan about 3000-4000 pieces daily and have yet to find a pair of gloves, no matter how expensive, that can take 2 weeks of UPS abuse. Any ideas? Someone mentioned Gorilla gloves but they aren't cheap and in my experience the more expensive the quicker they dissolve!

I'm spending about $3/week now, my Wells Lamont latex 3/4 gloves cost $4.50 and get me 7 or 8 days. If you mention leather you are either an idiot or not a loader at a hub because they are burned in less than 2 days. Any ideas??? Appreciate any advice anyone has!

Highflex by Ansel gloves last me about a month. I'm a driver though. It's been a real long time since I was in the load but I remember that no gloves stood up. Either load less packages or get a job on an ireg train. This would help.

barnyard

KTM rider
I did not see the gloves I used to wear on the HF site. I wore the yellow gloves with the rubber cross hatch on them. The last longer if they are washed once a week or so.

laffter

I use/used these: Shop Blue Hawk Large Unisex Leather Work Gloves at Lowes.com

I'm not sure why the title says leather. They're not leather.

I am a package car loader, and these last me about two weeks. Three weeks is pushing it, but doable.

A driver I was helping yesterday gave me a pair of different gloves. I've never seen them in stores, and I can't remember the name of brand right now, but I'll check it and post later. They were very nice too.

Nimnim

The Nim
I'm not sure why people need gloves, I used to unload, and just got used to having no fingerprints because I slide my hands across the sides of the boxes so much. Now I am an irreg driver and when I put on gloves I can't maintain proper grip which is hazardous when more than half the things I handle are probably 90+ pounds.