Going PT Supervisor

Kev18

Hi guys,

I have been working with ups for about 5-6 months now and ive decided to go PT supervisor. I was just curious if you all thought this was a good decision or not? and how much do FT sups get paid usually? and do they get paid OT for going over 8 hours?

hyena

Hi guys,

I have been working with ups for about 5-6 months now and ive decided to go PT supervisor. I was just curious if you all thought this was a good decision or not? and how much do FT sups get paid usually? and do they get paid OT for going over 8 hours?
I believe they get salary, Dont become a ******** when you switch to sup. lol. I had a guy that actually trained me and I worked with him my first six months then he went into managament. When he came back to our center as a Pt sup complete ***.

Last edited by a moderator:

drewed

Shankman
its a salary based on 27.5 hours a week, if you break down wages its generaly between 14-17 an hr (wage varies depending on local) over 27.5 to 40 hours you get paid "premium" which is your break down plus 10% after 40 you get straight ot and there are some other wage rules for working 12+ seven days etc but i dont know them and they hardly ever get used

Service Failure

I heard that you have to either 1. Have been a full-time driver or 2. have a degree to advanced to a FT supervisor position plus it takes a really long time. As a career choice it really depends on what you plan on doing. For school purposes I think i would have gone the supervision path and planned not to have made a career out of ups. PT sups tend to get treated poorly by just about everyone but mainly the hourlies. If you aren't a laborer type and have tough skin i think it's a fine choice.

I personally chose to become a utility driver for the extra cash. You don't deal with as much as the normal drivers and you still get to decline work so you pretty much get to choose your own schedule though i choose to drive almost daily.

User Name

Only 230 Today?? lol