Got a letter in the mail tonight from Teamcare about COBRA?

k21202225

Hi, I joined to ask this question after calling National HR number. I'm a driver of 15 years, and am still employed with UPS, not planning on leaving anytime soon but just got a letter from Teamcare saying the following:
"If you do not elect COBRA continuation coverage, your coverage will end of 9/27/2015, ect. ect."
Basically saying my insurance is dropped as of 9/27/2015, yet my daughter has gotten her RX's filled since and they were still covered everything is still covered as normal, and this is my first time hearing this.

I took FMLA (approved) leave due to a family emergency from 9/22-10/5, would this have something t do with it? I have no idea who initiated this considering national HR told me they have nothing to do with it, and it still shows active.

Any help/comments would be great. (Sorry if I posted in the wrong forum, or anything btw)

Inthegame

Hi, I joined to ask this question after calling National HR number. I'm a driver of 15 years, and am still employed with UPS, not planning on leaving anytime soon but just got a letter from Teamcare saying the following:
"If you do not elect COBRA continuation coverage, your coverage will end of 9/27/2015, ect. ect."
Basically saying my insurance is dropped as of 9/27/2015, yet my daughter has gotten her RX's filled since and they were still covered everything is still covered as normal, and this is my first time hearing this.

I took FMLA (approved) leave due to a family emergency from 9/22-10/5, would this have something t do with it? I have no idea who initiated this considering national HR told me they have nothing to do with it, and it still shows active.

Any help/comments would be great. (Sorry if I posted in the wrong forum, or anything btw)