Ground Is Good!

MrFedEx

Engorged Member
This is the new mantra of FedEx. You hear it from management, you hear it from the contractors on this forum, and it's "inescapable" that Ground is the future of FedEx. Maybe, but that doesn't mean you need to buy into it, support it, or take it. I've been begging you people since 2007 to wake-up and see this "future". As R1a says, you'd better act now, because you are being sold down the river while simultaneously getting a Ground enema. That means forming a union, and instead of sitting on your ass watching your job and future disappear, you need to sign a card, get your neighboring couriers to sign cards, and start preaching the gospel of "Ground is killing your job", because that is the real truth. Your only "salvation" is the Church of Unionization.

MrFedEx

Engorged Member
Resorting to begging now? Yeah, I overestimated your leadership skills. Carry on though.

Not begging. Just touting the "new reality". You know, the one where everyone gets paid crap wages and scam artists/flim-flam ISPs skim the cream off the top. That undercuts the rest of us. Fred''s "remodeling" job needs to cost him more than he's willing to pay.

bbsam

Staff member
Not begging. Just touting the "new reality". You know, the one where everyone gets paid crap wages and scam artists/flim-flam ISPs skim the cream off the top. That undercuts the rest of us. Fred''s "remodeling" job needs to cost him more than he's willing to pay.
And are you also in denial? Is this not where we already are?

CJinx

How can you argue with free advertising? Craigslist might not fill the pool with the greatest quality of applicants, but that is what a solid screening process is for.

HomeDelivery

stop w/ the bashing of each opco already!

there are some decent contractors out there, if not ~ i would have moved on to other things

if the driver doesn't want to re-negotiate about having a raise or bennies, it's his own fault for accepting those low wages.

MrFedEx