Harassment, Intimidation, and Retaliation at UPS; Share your stories here.

Integrity

Binge Poster
So many UPS employees management and hourly never have and never will participate in this while employed for UPS. That is truly great to know.

I wish this topic never had to be discussed.

What is the culture like in your area?
I

The purpose of this thread is to allow individuals to share their stories.

Please don't harrass the posters !:happy2:

diesel96

Been in Feeders since 05', not one ounce of harrassment except covering up my tattoo's....However, From 86' to 06', as a Package car driver, I have been relentlessly subjected to constant performance related harassment by multiple Center mgr's and On Roads. First few years, you could sense from me and many other rookies "working scared" and cutting corners just to satisfy the holier than thou "Operation Report". After going above and beyond the call of duty for our customers and managers, it usaully hits you like an NFL linebacker, ( after a few petty discinplary actions ) to finally put your foot down and say ,"wait a minute, why am I killing myself, taking chances and working unsafe so I can impress my boss's posture with his superiors". I was ignoring my own perservation, safety, and longevity odds with the company.....So, thru the years, work became a game of attrition and a consistant level of a fair days work for a fair days pay with or without an "On-Road" following you step for step....I've learned to not cave into managements unattainable expectations but "yes Boss" them to death, and "I'll try harder" routine. However, implement their safety practices like hand-rails and lift with your legs, and use proper 340' delivery methods (cause it really works) and just maintain a consistent work pace as if your always being watched or filmed...If you don't dot your I's and cross your T's because your stressed out over performance issues, you allow yourself to be susceptible for disciplinary action and therefore