Harrisburg East Hub

MrsRodrigo

Hi all.

I've been lurking here for ages, finally joined yesterday, have the tour tomorrow at Harrisburg East for PTPH.

Just to get some of the basics out of the way. I'm aware it's hard work, I'm prepared to bust my ass. I know it sucks, I'm more than willing to do what I can every sift. I'm a smaller female, 28, mother of 3. I can deal with all the snark, I'm not a butterfly. I'm well aware to avoid the Sup position that's going to be rammed down my throat, I will join the union, and I fully understand the importance of seniority. My grandfather worked his whole life in the BCTGM up to VP before he died an incredibly untimely death asbestos cancer. I'm going to have a college degree by the end of this year, but I'm still interested in UPS long term, mainly because of the union. My degree is in Human Services, but I've been focusing on community organizing, so I'm interested in becoming invested and active in the union. I have nothing but respect for all of you, and am happy to finally have a shot at joining you all.

I've been searching the internet pretty much non-stop for details about the Harrisburg East Hub and I'm not getting much. I figure this is either a good thing because there's not a lot of complaints about the hub - or bad because no one stays long enough to complain. In truth, I figure it's probably somewhere in the middle. I did read that the west hub is better, but that's not practical for me right now. I'm new to the area and the East Hub is local so that's that.

Anyone have any experience at this hub? Looking to work Twilight, hopefully 4-8ish.

MrsRodrigo

Yeah I've seen it listed worth various start times. The application had 5-11pm, follow up info had 4-10:30pm. I'll have to confirm actual shift availability.

El Correcto

god is dead