Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by ManUtd32780, Jan 1, 2010.

1. ManUtd32780

ManUtd32780 New Member

2. upsgrunt

upsgrunt Well-Known Member

3. dilligaf

dilligaf IN VINO VERITAS

Aleve, even better. To much to drink last night? hehehehehehehe:happy-very:
  4. Kraetos

Kraetos Preload, Loader

Extra Strength!
  5. over9five

over9five Senior Member Staff Member

Exceed the recommended dosage.
  6. trickpony1

trickpony1 Well-Known Member

I'm just a truck driver so what could I know but here are a few suggestions from a very close relative in the medical profession:
    -force fluids (non alcoholic);
    -try electrolyte drinks that DO NOT contain HFCS (high fructose corn syrup):
    -stay away from the NSAIDS (tylenol, aspirin etc.);
    -force fluids (see any emphasis here?);
    -find electrolyte powder that doesn't contain sodium mix with water;
    -force fluid (tomato soup, chicken and rice, chicken and noodle) you get the idea.

BTW, I slept right through the new year arrival. I will be at the gym this afternoon, anyone want to go?

did I say force fluids?
  7. cachsux

cachsux Wah

What a bunch of girls,:happy-very:
  8. soberups

soberups Pees in the brown Koolaid

My wife and I dozed off on the couch and woke up when we heard the fireworks outside right at midnight.

We dug out a bottle of non-alcoholic sparkling cider, toasted in the New Year, and were sound asleep in bed by 12:30. Woke up this morning at 8:00 feeling great!

Lots of people celebrated the New Year on their knees blowing chowder. Not me......:happy2:
  9. soberups

soberups Pees in the brown Koolaid

Another effective hangover remedy is 3 or 4 shots of vodka and 2 Vicodin. What the hell, its a 4 day weekend......:knockedout:
  10. Anonymous 10

Anonymous 10 Guest

I always stop at 5 drinks no headache and nothing STUPID said or done.
  11. Hubrat98

Hubrat98 New Member