Health insurance for part time supervisors?

Alexx

Ok so I have been working in the hub as an hourly for coming up on four years now. I been sorting and unloading trailers.

So I reached the point in my life where I can finally go back to school and finish up my college degree. I could really use the financial reimbursement that you get for being a sup because in our hub you don't get any tuition reimbursement unless you are a supervisor. A position is free and I just have one thing that is making me uneasy about diving into this.

I am diabetic and I need to get my prescriptions every month. They arent cheap and cost probably in the area of $500-700 a month and under my current health insurance I don't pay a dime when I pick up the scripts and my copay for doctor visits is very small.

I was wondering how good the supervisor insurance really is. I know for me being single with just myself on the insurance it will be a relatively small amount out of every check to pay for it. Anybody have any idea what the copay will be to pick up my scripts every month?

I could really use the extra money I would be making too. I mean if it averages out to about the same meaning the pay increase offsets the extra money I have to pay for my prescriptions then I would be fine with it because if it pays for school its worth it.

Anyway just wanted to get this straight before I give up my seniority and my shot (however slim) of going full time at some point. To be honest I would much rather finish school and quit ups altogether and do what I really want to do so if going supervisor is my easiest path towards this goal I would love to do it.

BLACKBALLED