Hello all, from NOVA.

Silver

Hello, I've been interested in getting a UPS job in NOVA.

I'm currently a college student majoring in Computer Science. Would love to start off as a FT delivery driver if the time is right.

BTW, how come I can't send a PM? How many posts do I need to use it?

tonyexpress

Whac-A-Troll Patrol
Staff member

I'm currently a college student majoring in Computer Science. Would love to start off as a FT delivery driver if the time is right.

Silver,

Welcome to the BrownCafe!
There is no minimum requirement to send PM's. I've just sent you one... see if you can respond, maybe you're not doing something right...

Good luck,

Tony

Last edited:

Jones

fILE A GRIEVE!
Staff member

Even in NoVa we're not hiring fulltime drivers off the street right now, but we'll probably be among the first areas in the country to do so as soon as the economy starts to show some sustained signs of life. You can probably get on pretty quickly as a part timer at either Newington or Dulles which would be a faster track to fulltime than waiting for a job off the street.

Just_another_day_at_work