Hello! New Driver with some questions!

3inBRWN

Hello guys and girls,
I recently completed my drivers classes and had a question about my pay if and when I preload.

I was told by my driving sup that if I'm preloading I would still be on driver pay because I'm a driver now. But, our AM Sup said If I'm preloading, I'm on preload pay. Anyone have any exp. with this?

I searched for it in the search bar, but couldn't find much.

I know I'll be driving soon, and that I'll mostly be part time/cover driving and I'm ok with that, we are losing two drivers just before Holiday/winter so I'll be driving full time by thanksgiving and hopefully sooner if I can kick some ass.

Thanks guys!

I look forward to spending more time here and with this company!

3inBRWN

How long have you worked preload?

I was preloading for 3 weeks. I was the only person that wanted to drive after they let a former driver go. We have slowed down from what I've been told, but they'll need another full time driver ready to go before these 2 retire. I was told they want me trained now so when we do need there routes filled, I'm next in line and already comfortable on the road. we are a smaller hub so our seniority list is very small.

Got very lucky to be in the right place at the right time.

I was preloading for 3 weeks. I was the only person that wanted to drive after they let a former driver go. We have slowed down from what I've been told, but they'll need another full time driver ready to go before these 2 retire. I was told they want me trained now so when we do need there routes filled, I'm next in line and already comfortable on the road. we are a smaller hub so our seniority list is very small.

Got very lucky to be in the right place at the right time.

3inBRWN

I don't believe you

I've seen people trade babies for full time slots