Help i need answers

bigt714

I am new to ups i applied online for driver helper got my appointment went in the next day 2days later thursday was called for a interview at 11:30 monday does this mean i am hired pretty much what can i expect next is it a orientation or what

HEFFERNAN

Huge Member
Sounds good. They'll make sure your application is in order and will figure which area is easy for you to get to. Thanksgiving is 2 weeks away and they will need a lot of helpers quickly.

UPSGUY72

I am new to ups i applied online for driver helper got my appointment went in the next day 2days later thursday was called for a interview at 11:30 monday does this mean i am hired pretty much what can i expect next is it a orientation or what

You are going to be a drivers helper. Monday they go over your paper work and give you a uniform. Then they will tell you when and where to meet your driver each day. Are helper are starting next week I believe. Any good luck hope you like to work.

iowa boy

You are going to be a drivers helper. Monday they go over your paper work and give you a uniform. Then they will tell you when and where to meet your driver each day. Are helper are starting next week I believe. Any good luck hope you like to work.

We started helpers here this week. Our helpers only have to wear a coat, not an entire uniform, to be a jumper.

22.34life

dont waste your time,they will use you and discard you like a tissue.the truth is you wont work very much maybe 20 hrs a week and thats being optimistic.they wont hire you back after the holidays,and you wont even work everyday,sorry but its just the truth.

BrownArmy

Hey, but if you need the job, please show up on time and be ready to work. I know the pay is peanuts and the hours are at management's discretion (i.e. set aside the whole day, we don't know when we need you, but we totally need you...for two or three hours!), but if you get the job and decide to take it, do your driver a favor and show up!