holiday pay for pt sups

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by drewed, Dec 14, 2008.

1. drewed

drewed Shankman

So around our building we didnt get our holiday pay on this check,since we re in an air center most of us worked the holidays and have about 40hrs paid. Last year we got paid thanksgiving the following check and its always been on the next pay check after a holiday.
    Just wondering if this is islolated to our payroll or is it nation wide?
  2. New Englander

New Englander New Member

I'd like to offer you an answer but being that I'm a driver and don't have any info that relates to you. I'll refrain.
  3. smf0605

smf0605 Member

That is true. Your check that you get on the 26th is cut before the holiday. There isn't really a way to know exactly who will be working so it has to go on your check after the fact, which is the check that you will get on the 15th.
  4. drewed

drewed Shankman

But the check Im getting tomorrow doesnt have it on it, i wouldnt normally care about it immediately but its like 250 bucks and xmas is coming
  5. smf0605

smf0605 Member

There is no excuse for your holiday pay not to be in this week's check.
  6. drewed

drewed Shankman

lol exactly one of our managers said hed put out an inquiry to payroll and wed find out gonna be :censored2: bc theyre gonna say theyll put it on the next check
  7. I didnt receive it either. Worked 3.5 hours the day after Thanksgiving.
  8. drewed

drewed Shankman

i worked 5.5 one day and like 6.5 on the other i just talked to one of hr people she said theyll probably put it on the next check BASTARDS haha
  9. nomadder

nomadder New Member

thought y'all were hourlies talking like that....
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2008
  10. drewed

drewed Shankman

sups dont have contracts
  11. notlookingback

notlookingback New Member