How come I haven't got any free stuff in 4 years?

greengrenades

To be the man, you gotta beat the man.
I've been shifting out on the yard for the past 4 years, and since I've been out there we haven't received anything. For example, cookouts, shirts, water jugs, water bottles, hats etc. Now it's not really that big of a deal to me honestly, but it still does grind my gears a little bit when I see everyone cooking out on the yard for the part timers inside the building and I'm not allowed to get a burger. My roomate works in the air department at night and he is always bringing home coats, skull caps, hats, shirts, lunch boxes, etc. I've brought it up to my manager before and they just say well see about getting you guys something and of course they never do. I don't want free stuff just to have something, I don't really care about actually getting it, I would just like to feel appreciated in some way. Last Christmas the shifters made food and brought it in for each other to share,but of course that was on our dime and we wanted to do something nice for each other and of course management was more then willing to stick there greedy little paws in it. Hell my supervisor was even stuffing cookies in his pockets. It's just something that has been in the back of my mind.

DS

Fenderbender
Aww ruckie feew unwoved? Just kidding man:peaceful: they give us drivers burgers and hot dogs usually after they screw us .
I never bite. Much better food at home.What do you want? a hat? a t shirt? just ask and someone in the bc will send it to you.

over9five

Staff member
The OPs right. I think it sucks too. Unfortunately, the logistics of having a cookout in Feeders when people start around the clock, is just not do-able.

I think they could throw us a t-shirt or hat or something once in a while tho......

And yes, I feel unloved. :-(

menotyou

bella amicizia