How long is seasonal driver position? Pay?

altiman

Length will probably depend on the center. For me it was mid-may thru the end of august, and then mid-oct until dec 31. Pay is $16.10 and hour, plus at my center you will get some over time almost everyday. You are not guaranteed 8 hours like full time drivers, and your trip can be cut last minute, and you get sent home without work or pay for the day. I did it for 3 years, the first two just over the winter. It is a good opportunity to get a feel for driving, and see if it is something you want to do. I also give you a chance to show the driving center how you would do. Because I did well, they also made me a Saturday air driver, and I am now a full time driver. Full time drivers are hired by seniority, but their is something in the contract about "knowledge" also being a factor. Getting the knowledge and impressing management, can give you a leg up towards becoming full time. Just remember, never compromise safety, or break traffic laws, in order to make time and try to impress anyone - it is a good way to lose any opportunity to drive! Good luck!

evilleace