How long should I expect?

brownieworker

Now I have been working in a hub in Ohio for the past 4 years... Its a big one. Im an unloader and want to drive. Everyone keeps saying it will be another 7 years before I see anything ... my body is about to go kaput. What the hell is going on here... doesnt anybody want to retire... I wouldn't ...with all the money they are making... :sad-very:

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

Now I have been working in a hub in Ohio for the past 4 years... Its a big one. Im an unloader and want to drive. Everyone keeps saying it will be another 7 years before I see anything ... my body is about to go kaput. What the hell is going on here... doesnt anybody want to retire... I wouldn't ...with all the money they are making... :sad-very:

Just curious, if you are falling apart after only 4 years how do you expect to go 26 more as a driver?

rocket man

Why are you asking this site/? WE ARE NOT IN YOUR HUB ASK SOME ONE THERE LIKE A MANAGER READ THE PAPER LOOK AROUND. You act like your in hub by yourself .IF your bodys falling apart unloading your not gonna get better driving.we have enough problems around the country then worrying about when your gonna make the BIG money everyone who is making the as you put it the big pay earned it. WE all waited our turn some made it quicker then others not because they were better . Its just the way the cards fell. do you sign the bid sheets/? THATS The way your gonna no. ask around .

brownieworker

I dont know sorry I was just asking a question.. I am a girl and I bust my ass everyday... I am a hard worker and I was just wondering if it would pay off in the end to stick with UPS. and yes I do sign bid sheets.

RockyRogue

Agent of Change
I am a hard worker and I was just wondering if it would pay off in the end to stick with UPS. and yes I do sign bid sheets.

UPS is one of the few companies where there really is no gender difference. Everybody gets enslaved and beaten up.