How Would I Determine Where I'll Land

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Fly713, Sep 6, 2014.

1. Fly713

Fly713 New Member

In my hub there are two centers currently.. But within the next 3-6 months or so there supposed to bring some old routes back that left a few years back and keep all the present ones.. Expand the building and create a 3rd center..... The building how it is currently is split kind of crazy geographically but now there suppose to resolve that issue and create the new center by combining an area of the two old centers and the new routes will be retained by an existing center...

My question is how do I determine where I will go? I'm in the Group that Zip Codes are allegedly going to the new center so I assume that's where I'll land.... But because I'm an unassigned full time driver does that even matter?

Sent using BrownCafe App
  2. 30 to life

30 to life Active Member

The magic 8 ball said who the hell knows it's ups
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • List
  3. You will go,wherever the Brown truck takes you!
    • Like Like x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  4. barnyard

barnyard KTM rider Staff Member

Your situation is covered in your local supplement. Get it out and read it.
  5. RonBurgandy??????????

RonBurgandy?????????? God is Great, beer is good , People are crazy.

No it isn't. This is ish that ups does all the time. It is not in master or supplement stating specific rules on this subject. Same as the bs bids that get posted stating " subject to extreme change or disillusion .
  6. ManInBrown

ManInBrown Well-Known Member

Just show up where they tell you to show up. End of story. The checks cash from either center
  7. jumpman23

jumpman23 Oh Yeah

tie your shoes and leave your feelings at home, AND EVERYTHING WILL BE ALRIGHT lol.
  8. barnyard

barnyard KTM rider Staff Member

It is in Central States

CHALLY9TX Active Member