I got a full 20hour vacation check for no reason.

eplaner

I did not schedule any vacation nor i have any vacation. on my paycheck entitlement, the VAC are is 0.00. But I received a vacation check just one week before my 3rd year hits.

I've been working at ups for 2 years and only qualify for 1 week of vacation. I've took the vacation back in September 2013. When july 18th hits. I will be at my 3rd year. Which is when my vacation should reset and getting 2 weeks of vacation.

Do you guys think that vacation check is going to count towards my VAC hours? And only getting 1 week vacation hour instead of 2 week vacation when july 18 hits.

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
I did not schedule any vacation nor i have any vacation. on my paycheck entitlement, the VAC are is 0.00. But I received a vacation check just one week before my 3rd year hits.

I've been working at ups for 2 years and only qualify for 1 week of vacation. I've took the vacation back in September 2013. When july 18th hits. I will be at my 3rd year. Which is when my vacation should reset and getting 2 weeks of vacation.

Do you guys think that vacation check is going to count towards my VAC hours? And only getting 1 week vacation hour instead of 2 week vacation when july 18 hits.
Depending on your supplement...you get 2 weeks vacation after 2 years. And many buildings choose vacation picks for that year in January...if not a few months before.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
You don't have to wait until your seniority date to get your vacation. Only on years that you get an additional week. All other years all vacation can be taken at any time.

hondo

promoted to mediocrity
sounds like someone wearing a tie picked your vacation for you.
It was probably picked for you because they messed up & didn't let you pick it during the last vac. selection period.