I reapplied again... but...

BrownNinjaz

I never got a call for the Pre-load position, but she said if I don't get any call to wait 6 month to reapply. Well, the last time I applied was in June. Is it OK to apply again since it's a different shift and position?

I really want to work for UPS since no experience required.. I am having a hard time looking for a part-time. I am a college student so must find a part-time job.

Magnus

If you told them you are in college, you've made a big mistake. I'm not in college, but the hiring manager put down that I was and another manager who's been keeping in contact with me told me that he said this and that he "didn't want to take the risk". This is illegal discrimination, but if you do manage to get an interview, DO NOT tell them you are in college or you won't be considered.

I'm fighting with them like hell right now to try and salvage my right to this position, because they kept promising me that as soon as things picked up I would be the first one hired back (because I worked my ass off for them two Peaks in a row), but because of this error and gross negligence, that might not happen. And don't make the mistake of saying you want FT or PT, either. Just say PT, this guy also said I only wanted FT when I specifically said I wanted anything they had and this is the second wrong reason he said I'm out of the running.

Let's just say I'm damn fortunate to have an inside manager going to bat for me.

Good luck... hope you're not screwed over too.

BrownNinjaz

If you told them you are in college, you've made a big mistake. I'm not in college, but the hiring manager put down that I was and another manager who's been keeping in contact with me told me that he said this and that he "didn't want to take the risk". This is illegal discrimination, but if you do manage to get an interview, DO NOT tell them you are in college or you won't be considered.