i think the best thing about package car drivin would be....

City Driver

besides the $5 an hour more then freight drivers make of course

the best thing would be getting a decent amount of exercise through the day

i am a freight driver, and obviously i see drivers who are close to 400 lbs all the time, many are extremely overweight and aint been in shape since there glory days of high school football.....

but out of all the package car drivers i see, i cant remember seeing any that are very out of shape...

many of us at freight, package car and in this industry in general work long hours, get caught up in working and dont find enough time to exercise (not making excuses, im actually in pretty good shape)

but thats because i have a gym membership.....we dont get much exercise through the day:sick:

backinbrown

respect my authority

i am a freight driver, and obviously i see drivers who are close to 400 lbs all the time, many are extremely overweight and aint been in shape since there glory days of high school football.....

but out of all the package car drivers i see, i cant remember seeing any that are very out of shape...

many of us at freight, package car and in this industry in general work long hours, get caught up in working and dont find enough time to exercise (not making excuses, im actually in pretty good shape)

but thats because i have a gym membership.....we dont get much exercise through the day:sick:

Pkg car driver

5'7"

240lbs

short fat and squatty all :censored2: an no body

mattwtrs

Retired Senior Member

I never needed to have a gym membership, Buster Brown's was my work out facility! I got hot and sweaty, pumped a lot of cardboard, got a lot of cardio too.

Cementups

Box Monkey
6'2" 250lbs. and not exactly in shape.

For me the best part of driving PC, I don't have to look at cubicle walls all day like the poor schleps i deliver to.

helenofcalifornia