I transferred to pre-load.

BrownNinjaz

Hi upsers,

I've been working for this company for almost 2 years and I have always been a loader. This week, I started working at the pre-load shift. I got this position where I load packages to brown trucks. They told me I was going to unload, but the pre-load manager didn't even expect me! He didn't even know I was transferring to the pre-load shift, so I ended up doing something different. I wanted to unload, but w.e! I guess I have to deal with the supervisor,etc yelling at me if I mis load.. :\ I misloaded the first day of work and I got yelled... geez! They are so serious. Lol... I'm afraid to mis load now. :) I am not afraid of them though! ANYWAYS, I want to know if I'm getting a dollar raise since I am doing a skilled job? If so, I should talk to them?

Cementups

Box Monkey
Ignore the yelling, take your time and work your pace. You'll make more mistakes the faster you're going. Slow and steady wins the race. If you keep doing a crappy job and not up to their speed, tell them you didn't come here for this and they should send you to the unload where you were originally supposed to go anyway.

menotyou

bella amicizia
It is a skilled position. You have to prove the skill. That's how it use to be, at least.
At my center, nowadays he'd be up to maybe $11.50 or so.

steward71

in our HUB if you have been an employee that long and you go to preload then you get the dollar off the bat. the whole shift is skilled even if you are in the unload, load, spa, clerk, sorter, air or what every you get the dollar. this is under the Alt. Suppl. it may not be the same in other areas. if you go back to Twi or Mid then you will give up your dollar unless you are a sorter, high volume sorter or low volume sorter.

menotyou

bella amicizia
There are all suppose to be skilled at my center, but the BA made a back door deal with labor. Yet, another reason UPS was happy to make me FT

BrownNinjaz