If you are a part time but make good money how does your pension look?

margaritaville

Compared to other part timers and full time drivers? Part timers make 20k full timers make 80k. I make 40-60k cause im an air driver that helps a LOT. Does my pension look inbetween. Or is it :censored2: like other part timers even though i make way more than them?

oldngray

nowhere special
As long as you get yearly credit (worked enough weeks) you get the same amount of pension credit regardless of how much you make. What does matter is part time vs full time years. PT pensions only pay a fraction of the amount FT pensions pay. Those PT years do count as a year of service towards your retirement which is more important.

cosmo1

Perhaps.
Staff member
Compared to other part timers and full time drivers? Part timers make 20k full timers make 80k. I make 40-60k cause im an air driver that helps a LOT. Does my pension look inbetween. Or is it :censored2: like other part timers even though i make way more than them?

Time to man-up and bid full-time.

onestoptogo

If you are in the Western Conference of Teamsters all of your hours up to 2080 count towards your pension. It does not matter if you are full time or part time. I had years when I nearly had 2080 hours as a part time worker. The amount that is contributed per hour is shown in the supplements. The only bad part is the contribution rate is less for a part time employee than a full time employee.

Sent using BrownCafe App

Fighter