I'm frustrated

soberups

Pees in the brown Koolaid
So I broke my little toe on Friday by dropping a stinger on it. I was able to keep working until my sup showed up, and with his help we finished the route with no service failures.

The ER x-rayed it and told me it was fractured. They taped it up, gave me some pain meds and told me to stay off it as much as possible. I explained to the doctor that I was a UPS driver and needed to cleared for full duty so that I could drive the truck and have a helper do all the walking due the fact that it is peak.

He put on the release form that I am "able to drive a truck but prolonged walking is restricted at this time."

My center manager says this means I am on TAW and that this will count as a lost time injury. It is a point of professional pride for me that in 23 years with this company I have never missed a workday during peak season.

If I am able to drive and utilize a helper...per the doctors release...why does this count as a lost time injury and why should I be on TAW when I could be out on car busting off 15 per hour? No "time" was lost, or will be lost, all I need is a helper which is contractually permitted during peak anyway.

I have always viewed peak season as being sort of like the World Series or the NBA Finals...its a time to nut up, put aside any issues or minor injuries, and just get the work done. Just because I cant do any "prolonged walking" is no reason to make me sit in the office all day.:angry-very2: