I'm going to retire soon

Hello
I have been working at UPS for 8 years and have been saving/investing by saving 70-80% of my income. I do whatever I can to work 60hrs a week and do part time job on the weekend.) I was highly influenced by Mr. Money mustache and his blog on how to retire by age 30. I won't be able to retire by 30, but my goal is to retire from UPS by age 35-40....
I hope others can follow this same path to financial freedom.

key points -
sold car (ride bike to work)
buy food in bulk
canceled TV cable
canceled gym membership (bike instead)
no longer eat out
quit drinking alcohol, coffee
I try fixing problems instead of hiring someone

I have found that living frugal lifestyle has made me more at peace, less stressed, and allows me to be more creative.

I plan on getting married and having kids in the next few years.
It took me a few years to understand having materialistic items does not equate to happiness

kingOFchester

Congrats on taking charge of your financial health. However, Mr. Money Mustache is not retired. His website is a profit center. With his recent publicity, it will be making him even more money.

I could not retire at this time regardless of the money I had stock piled. I enjoy working. I enjoy vacations and flying to new lands to explore. I enjoy my time off due to working hard.

Just beware, kids cost a fortune. And don't believe everything on the web. This guy is making money by claiming he is retired. He may not have a job, but he has a business.

I agree... The whole key is to be financially free and to continue to work at activities you really enjoy. My goal is quitting UPS then moving into starting a small landscaping business and or personal training business.
UPS will provide the ample cash flow to allow me to move onto tasks that I have more of an interest in doing.

Indecisi0n

Good luck on finding a wife that feels the same way.

She is available.

homelessness.jpg

purplesky

Hello