I'm sick and tired of you Drivers

Edman32

I'm part-time sup, but I must say you drivers that are yelling at us about touching packages MAKES ME SICK! All were doing is trying to get you out on the road faster. I don't understand what the big deal is. I know if I was a driver I could give 2 hoots what boxes sups touch. I don't care if its in the contract or not you are just delaying your start time by not allowing us to help out. Stop being so ignorant and just worry about your deliveries instead of trying to sit around waiting for us to touch boxes. GET A LIFE!

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member
Wow, this thread will get interesting late tonight when drivers get home. OK, I will state the obvious.........why weren't there not enough Preloaders there to do the job, instead of sending people home before the Sort gets wrapped? In some instances, like supervisors shuttling missed pieces out to drivers, or a supervisor breaking a jam on a conveyor belt, I don't mind much. Our supervisors don't get paid to do extra work that the union employee failed to do correctly in the first place. When you have drivers filing grievances inside the building, its because the company contractually agreed that this is hourly work, the purpose is to protect the preloader's job.

brown67

I'm sick and tired of sups stealing money from their employees. It's not their work to do. If you want to get drivers out on time hire more workers and lay off more supps. We clearly have too many sups if they have enough time to do hourly work and not their own jobs.

Edman32

We have enough pre-loaders... Everyone on my belt loads 2-3 cars.. But b/c of the holiday season some guys are stacked out a little more which were just trying to help them out a little to catch up.. THATS IT.. Don't u guys have anything better to do then sit around and wait until we touch boxes so u can go sign grievances? Get a life..and worry about your job at hand not what's going on in the pre-load.

UnconTROLLed