Inside PM routine

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Kevin Thompson, Nov 12, 2015.

1. Drummerboy91

Drummerboy91 New Member

Hi, I am a new driver... It's been a little over a week being out on my own and one thing I want clarification on is exactly what happens with each type of package at the end of the day when we return. I understand most of it, but I still just want to make sure I know what I am doing with each return package. Thank you

2. PASinterference

PASinterference Yes, I know I'm working late.

We pull off nda and internationals. Also other non delivery pkgs and rts. You might want to change you user name if that's your real name.

3. Turdferguson

Turdferguson Guest

Hi. Welcome to BC. Don't use your real name on here. And if you have a specific
    question regarding a package you will get more useful answers.

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  4. Cementups

Cementups Box Monkey

Pull off 2DA as well if you can.

5. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Very proud grandfather.

?

6. Cementups

Cementups Box Monkey

we used to be instructed that second day airs were also to be pulled off. Then a little later they said just NDA. Then I had a ride along and the super asked me why I wasn't pulling off 2DA as well. I said we didn't have to any more and he said he had not heard that. So now, if I can, I will. If not, too bad.

7. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Very proud grandfather.

We have just about the same time in and I have never been instructed to pull off anything but NDA's, Internationals and clerk packages.

8. BrownDog5117

BrownDog5117 Member

Get back to the building, pull off all NDA's, Internationals, Hi Values, and Haz Mats, and unload everything else if you have less than 25 pieces. If you have more than 25, the Local Sort will unload it.

That's how we do it here.

9. Cementups

Cementups Box Monkey