Inside Sales Rep

JNY

I worked as a seasonal helper in the past. I applied afterwords for the ISR position. I have the final panel interview via web cam in a couple weeks. I would need to relocate out of state at my expense. Is this a solid job? Will I need to undergo another background check even thou they did one as a seasonal helper? Any info from people experienced in this position would help. Not just about the job but about the hiring process as well.

JNY

New background check every time you change classifications. Package handler to driver, for example.

Thank you for your response. My only concern is my previous job I was paid cash (no w-2s) so I am worried about employment history check. I told this to the first person I spoke to and they said do not worry about it. But just because this one person said do not worry about it does not mean it might not be an issue.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
Thank you for your response. My only concern is my previous job I was paid cash (no w-2s) so I am worried about employment history check. I told this to the first person I spoke to and they said do not worry about it. But just because this one person said do not worry about it does not mean it might not be an issue.
You didn't get a 1099 and claim your income?

Wally

BrownCafe Innovator & King of Puns
Remember, make all kind of promises to the shipper, and never ask the route driver anything.

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

New background check every time you change classifications. Package handler to driver, for example.

They do not do a complete background check when you go from loader to driver or for any other moves as an hourly.They will pull your abstract to make sure you are qualified for the position.

Catatonic

Nine Lives