international auditor position?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by just hired, Sep 10, 2006.

1. just hired

just hired Guest

After a couple of weeks after my 2nd interview, I accepted a position as an international auditor instead of a package handler. Does anyone know what that job entails? Also, what are the scecifications about the type of work boot we are supposed to wear? color? Steal toe? Thanks

2. crzy4trucks

crzy4trucks AM Preloader

Seems like the person that signs the boxes and haz mat packages... but I may be wrong.

3. loserupser

loserupser Two minute Therapist

you got a easier job, be grateful,(physically). This job usually goes to the ladies, and homos!
    Your basicly auditing international packages to make sure they have the proper documents for customs.

4. just hired

just hired Guest

I actually wanted to just be a package handler but since I was a student, they insisted that I do this position. Oh well.

5. yeah, a job given to the ladies ...if you arent one of these, feels blessed, you will spend most of your time talking to women

6. oko

oko New Member

The job requires a lot of data entry and a knowledge of geography. ( Ive met some people really think Canada is a part of France because some Canadians speak French.)

7. helenofcalifornia

helenofcalifornia Well-Known Member

What's with the "homo's" remark?

8. sillyputty

sillyputty New Member