Is it worth being a PT Superviser?

So I have been working at UPS as a part time loader for almost 3 months now. I am 18 years old. I make an average of about $150/week. I consider myself a hard worker and my supervisor and other employees have told me that I work hard. I work hard every day. Most of the time I am the last one to leave because I have to clean every trailer. I know that I could just work slow and not stay because of the union, but that isn't me.

I feel that I am not making enough for my work. So I was thinking about becoming a Supervisor to make more money. But at the same time I have doubts because they don't get as much pay increase. I also want to become a supervisor because a friend told me that he has been working there for 5 years and makes $300/week. That is a long time to be working there to be making so little money.

I am still in school so I want to take advantage of the money they will give me for school. And I don't plan on staying at UPS forever.

So is it worth it? How much would I make? What benefits would I have? What disadvantages would I have?

Thanks.

Hydras70072

Hey man, im a part time supervisor, 20 years old and in school too, the works hard , but its worth it. Mind u going into management changes a few things message me for more info, id recommend it

Part time= full time.
Full time= all the time

UpstateNYUPSer(Ret)

If you are in college and do not intend to make UPS your career by all means go for the PT sup gig. It will look good on your resume and will give you experience supervising in a union environment.