Is your ABS light on?

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by How Now Brown Cow, Oct 16, 2015.

1. Is the ABS light on in your truck? As a cover driver I find that it is on in a lot of trucks. I don't write it up, unless it comes on during my shift, because I figure the bid driver would have written it up already if they wanted it taken care of. Is it something that even warrants a write up?
  2. Jackburton

Jackburton Gone Fish'n

I was told by a mechanic that the ABS fluid gets off level and will set it off, something like that. Maybe BROWNWRENCH will chime in, our mechs don't take it too serious.
  3. silenze

silenze Lunch is the best part of the day

Write it up before peak
  4. cosmo1

cosmo1 Just another internet hooligan.

ABS fluid?
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  5. Box Ox

Box Ox Would rather be driving an E-frame

Wrote it up once or twice. Apparently isn't a problem.
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  6. Jackburton

Jackburton Gone Fish'n

meant brake fluid
  7. FrigidFTSup

FrigidFTSup Resident Suit

Sounds like something @Big Arrow Down...D would waste a lot of money on
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  8. Funfact

Funfact Well-Known Member

LOL I'd stay as far away from any package car that mechanic works on as he doesn't know what he's talking about or you misunderstood him. The light is on because of a sensor is bad the ABS system which is a mini computer that prevent you from locking the brakes up when skidding. That's the feed back you get when you slam the breaks on and start skidding the computer releases the brakes and letting the well rolls a little than applies them again instead of staying locked up.
  9. Funfact

It has nothing to do with the break fluid. If the brake fluid is low the the brake warning light comes on not the ABS light...
  10. Funfact