It's april...turn off the heat!

bleedinbrown58

That’s Craptacular
Long time lurker...I've been loading for 5 years. Up until two winters ago...our building would be nice n chilly during the winter, to the point where supervisors would stroll around in their coats, but we'd be comfortable cause we're actually working lol. The past five months, they've been blasting the heat so management doesn't freeze. To the point where a lot of us are wearing shorts to load year round. Oh it's snowing out? Well it's 80 degrees in the building, so i'm not wearing pants. Yesterday, my pt sup kept walking by n shutting my fan hhh off cuz he was cold...

laffter

Your building has heat? Only interior rooms have heat/ac vents in my building. Such as break room, my personal office (bathroom), and management's offices.

bottomups

Bad Moon Risen'
Double standards. Would tell them not to idle the furnace too long as they might show up on some kind of report.
I'm expected to sit in my package car during breaks when it is cold without the heater running.

kingOFchester

Double standards. Would tell them not to idle the furnace too long as they might show up on some kind of report.
I'm expected to sit in my package car during breaks when it is cold without the heater running.

Oh, that too has been addressed in the contract. Something along the lines of "Package Car and Feeder drivers will be allowed to idle their respective vehicles while on lunch and/or break when the outside temperature is below or near 32 degrees Fahrenheit."

What strong language......HA. At or NEAR????? Why not have an actual number?? My definition of near, may be different then yours, and more importantly different then UPS's definition.

superballs63

Well-Known Troll
Troll
The loader who loads one of the routes I run loaded it like COMPLETE CRAP Tuesday, and when I called him out on it Wednesday he said it was because he was cold.