Its Time to come together!

upsman2940

Was notified by BA that we need to begin thinking about changes and demands for the up coming contract negotiations.... that the contract talks wouldnt start till the fall. Has anyone heard any good rumors.... Is the why we are still being killed with crazy dispatches!

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
This is my first year on browncafe just curious do I pretty have to accept that there will be like 1000 more threads about the contract between now and August 2013.

Cementups

Box Monkey
... Is the why we are still being killed with crazy dispatches!

We are being killed with crazy dispatches because it is more cost effective to have less drivers on the road and pay them overtime than it is to pay another driver or 3 to come into work. Yes you pay crazy overtime, but your cost for vehicles, fuel and equipment are more so it is cheaper in the end to pay the OT. Bottomline is more important that your family time. (to them)

menotyou

bella amicizia
I can't help it. Have you asked that particular BA what does to earn his keep? If he hasn't seen with his own eyes WTF has been happening, then-maybe, just maybe- you need to elect someone with an ability to use the other 5 senses God supposedly gave him. That is not exactly how I would phrase it, but you get the idea. That is off the top of my head while helping the grands after the bath. I am sure I will weigh in on this, again.

Benben

Working on a new degree, Masters in BS Detecting!
We are being killed with crazy dispatches because it is more cost effective to have less drivers on the road and pay them overtime than it is to pay another driver or 3 to come into work. Yes you pay crazy overtime, but your cost for vehicles, fuel and equipment are more so it is cheaper in the end to pay the OT. Bottomline is more important that your family time. (to them)