its your decision

DS

Fenderbender
Job security advice for service providers.
This thread is dedicated to every service provider that plans on staying with the company until they retire.In my 20 years as a driver I have learned some things through trial and error,and even right here in the browncafe,that may help.I,by no means think I know everything,and I'm having a bit of a hard time trying
to describe my idea here.
I'll just start with an example or two...
Every single day we make hundreds of decisions.Approaching a pickup we see that theres a tractor backed in to our regular spot,so we decide to go further down the street to do a resi and an oncall.It involves a left turn and the traffic is non stop.Be patient.Do not make the wrong decision.
Do not record anything in the diad that is untrue.It's almost impossible to do given that every day brings a new set of cicumstances,and every center has its own idea of what this truth is.The best you can do is be ethical.If you are the type that runs all morning and find yourself ahead,decide to put your down time in as break.
Its true that every once in awhile you get away with making a bad decision,(say no more)but 99% of the time you will be held accountable for the ones you make.
I bet theres a lot of folks in here with good advice,and god bless those former upsers that made that one wrong decision that day.

P

pickup

DS, could you make your letters a little bigger? I am having a hard time reading your post.

dilligaf

IN VINO VERITAS
If you are going to battle with mgt over something you feel is wrong:

Make sure it is worth the fight.
Make sure you know what you are talking about.
Stick with it, giving up halfway through serves no purpose but to give mgt the upper hand.

dannyboy

From the promised LAND
dil

there is not a thing wrong with letting management think they have won, or have the upper hand. that allows you to actually win on other things that are really important when the time comes.

ds