Job termination

Hi everyone, does anybody know how long you can be out of work before UPS calls you back ? I was terminated 2 and a half weeks ago for a minor offence; the center manager is a complete a-hole and feels he can mess with with a person's life if he doesn't like you. I have been emailing and calling the BA and have been getting vague answers. My question is does this look like it will go to arbitration or does UPS like having drivers sit at home in limbo with no income?

I am a 13 year driver and have never been a management brown noser or ass kisser but am not a sh-- disturber.

804brown

Hi everyone, does anybody know how long you can be out of work before UPS calls you back ? I was terminated 2 and a half weeks ago for a minor offence; the center manager is a complete a-hole and feels he can mess with with a person's life if he doesn't like you. I have been emailing and calling the BA and have been getting vague answers. My question is does this look like it will go to arbitration or does UPS like having drivers sit at home in limbo with no income?

I am a 13 year driver and have never been a management brown noser or ass kisser but am not a sh-- disturber.

"Minor offense"?? What exactly are you accused of?? "Calls you back"?? Dont expect it. Call your union hall and find out if they filed for arbitration for your case.

menotyou

bella amicizia
I was out for 2.5 weeks for NOT touching one of the many packages pitched in the woods. In a very rare move by UPS, I was called back. Why? The NYS troopers had just showed them one of the trunk fulls of packages they had found. On the route of the same driver everyone knew had been doing it because of his hundreds of tracers.

Do you think they called me back because they felt bad, or they were covering their ass?

705red

Browncafe Steward