just a quick question, prob simple answer

NeedArealJob

I've been working at ups since Nov 14, 2011, I was a seasonal hire. I was kept after busy season. Issued a rehire date of January 3, 2012.

My question is when am I able to receive my 1$ raise in pay. I'm currently at 9.50/hr. I was told that after three months of work, (90 days) I would receive this and I have currently not. Does my seasonal work not count toward the 90days?

Catatonic

Nine Lives
I've been working at ups since Nov 14, 2011, I was a seasonal hire. I was kept after busy season. Issued a rehire date of January 3, 2012.

My question is when am I able to receive my 1$ raise in pay. I'm currently at 9.50/hr. I was told that after three months of work, (90 days) I would receive this and I have currently not. Does my seasonal work not count toward the 90days?

Seasonal days worked do not count.
Which days do count and over what period of time varies from one local to the next.
Best bet is to contact your local and get local language.

NeedArealJob

when you say..

Which days do count and over what period of time varies from one local to the next.
Best bet is to contact your local and get local language.[/QUOTE]

When you say your local what do you mean? I've asked two supervisors at work and neither of them had an answer. Would the union be able to answer this?

Southwestern

Re: when you say..

When you say your local what do you mean? I've asked two supervisors at work and neither of them had an answer. Would the union be able to answer this?

By referring to your local, he's referring to your union.

No, days worked as a seasonal employee do not count as you were temporarily employed.

NeedArealJob

By referring to your local, he's referring to your union.

No, days worked as a seasonal employee do not count as you were temporarily employed.[/QUOTE]

Got cha, welp they surely count towards the 250.00 initiation fee..that's for sure. O well not surprised. Thanks been curious awhile.

UPSGUY72