Just curious (package car drivers)

TheBeerDriver

Hey, I'm a delivery driver for a beer distribution center. Just wondering what you guys like/dislike about your jobs and if you have any questions about how we do things since we're in the delivery field.

Answer, no I don't get free beer. :(

Also, I've tried getting in with UPS but I just don't make the cut, took the tour for package handler twice and both times they pulled my background and then hear nothing. Plan on to just keep applying for it until they get sick of me and bring me in. Haha

upschuck

Hey, I'm a delivery driver for a beer distribution center. Just wondering what you guys like/dislike about your jobs and if you have any questions about how we do things since we're in the delivery field.

Answer, no I don't get free beer. :(

Also, I've tried getting in with UPS but I just don't make the cut, took the tour for package handler twice and both times they pulled my background and then hear nothing. Plan on to just keep applying for it until they get sick of me and bring me in. Haha
You'd be a better fit in feeders.

What is on your record?

PC drivers do about 10-15 times the stops that you do as a beer driver. To start as a package handler would take you a while to make PC.

TheBeerDriver

I've thought that too, but I like the physical work honestly. Plus the trucks we are in are automatic so I don't have much experience with a Manuel tractor. My record is clean, I've noticed that every time in the tour the HR asked me why I want to work a full time job plus a part time job. My guess is that the people who don't work full time else where might be a head of me in his eyes since I work a FT job.

Brownslave688

You want a toe? I can get you a toe.
You'd be a better fit in feeders.

What is on your record?

PC drivers do about 10-15 times the stops that you do as a beer driver. To start as a package handler would take you a while to make PC.