just want someones thoughts

smallsort490

i work in the springfield mo center part time the driver list is a 5 year wait i have been there 4 years the branson center is 20mins away the last driver hired down there only work 2 years up until last year we could switch to branson if we wanted but in the middle of the contract ups told us no more transfers the bad part about this is its kind of all the same senority list sorry dont know all the details just a few of us wanted to know if we had anyright to file on this our uion rep couldnt care less about us parttimers thnx

raceanoncr

i work in the springfield mo center part time the driver list is a 5 year wait i have been there 4 years the branson center is 20mins away the last driver hired down there only work 2 years up until last year we could switch to branson if we wanted but in the middle of the contract ups told us no more transfers the bad part about this is its kind of all the same senority list sorry dont know all the details just a few of us wanted to know if we had anyright to file on this our uion rep couldnt care less about us parttimers thnx

It looks like you BETTER get all the details if you want to go after it. You claim you don't know all the details but want to know if you have any rights to file. Don't mean to be kinda snippy here but how can you file on anything if you don't have all the details? It may be with your union rep, that it looks like they don't care about you part-timers when in reality, you just don't give them enough ammunition to shoot with!

Get the whole picture, THEN go after the right thing. If union rep doesn't do it, go over their head! If it's this important to you, get down to brass tacks!

drewed

Shankman
Dip and Doop why dont you answer the question then?
Its not very likely unless its built into a local supplement, and as vague as this post is, I answered vaguely.

SuperSup