Knock, Knock...

"Who it is!?!?"(sic)
"UPS."
"What's yo' badge number!?!?"
"I don't have a badge. I'm a UPS driver."
"I ain't gonna open my do' 'til you tell me yo' badge number."
"Ok, see you tomorrow. I won't have a badge tomorrow either."

Sometimes I can't help but wonder how we came so far as a species.

browntroll

you should have told him you have a UPS badge and gave him your employee i.d. number. or truck number not sure what
drivers normally go by.

I'm kind of looking forward to tomorrow actually. The most talented Hollywood script writers could not make up this stuff.
The most important thing is that it made you laugh. We all need to laugh. It is very healthy to laugh. By you posting this you made others laugh so you are spreading good health to us all. Post what happens so we all can get even healthier. Thank you friend.

FilingBluesFL

I had one woman do that to me one nigh, minus the badge part.

She had a brightly lit porch, a peep hole in the door, and a camera pointed down at the door.

*knock knock*

Who's there?!

UPS.

WHO?!

UPS. UNITED PARCEL SERVICE.

WHOOOOO????

I HAVE A PACKAGE FOR YOU, UPS!!!

YOU'RE NOT UPS!

OK, bye.

It's amazing how far they can run down the street after you... unfortunately not fast enough to get their crap.

TheFigurehead

Actually when we were our best as a society was in the 50 and sixties. Those were the best time and the best people. It's goon downhill ever since.

How can you be serious? Was that your generation?

We tend to pretend it was all "Leave it to Beaver" and "Happy Days"... but the nation was rife with racism, segregation, sexism, war, the red scare, the threat of nuclear war, assasinations, riots, scandal, protests... etc...

It wasn't any better or worse than now, socially... just different.