laid off?

matter

Hello, I am new to the web site just started at UPS about a month ago.

Today I was informed that the center I worked at would pick up three people that were in school. This came as a shock to me, take into account five other people where hired right after me. I felt like the supervisor was out to get rid of me from the day I started.( I could elaborate...)I was thinking with peek season starting in the matter of days this would be a 180 from what they would be doing.

When I came home I called the woman from HR who hired me, I m not sure what to do. I figured a post on here could give me some insight as to my next move. Thanks

UPSGUY72

Hello, I am new to the web site just started at UPS about a month ago.

Today I was informed that the center I worked at would pick up three people that were in school. This came as a shock to me, take into account five other people where hired right after me. I felt like the supervisor was out to get rid of me from the day I started.( I could elaborate...)I was thinking with peek season starting in the matter of days this would be a 180 from what they would be doing.

When I came home I called the woman from HR who hired me, I m not sure what to do. I figured a post on here could give me some insight as to my next move. Thanks

Did they say your were laid off ??

Did you make your 30 days? Doesn't sound like it.

From the little information that you provided it sounds like they let you go becasue things didn't work out. Stop crying over spilled milk and go find another job.

matter

I was told, by a supervisor, that three people were returning from school they needed spots. My spot would be one of them and I was to be laid off.
My 30 days is today. I didnt work at the same speed as everyone else when I started but after my second week I was moving at the same speed as everyone else.

UPSGUY72