Let go before making the union? Getting first week's pay/union initiation back.

nagboy92

I worked as a preloader for a month until a week and a half ago my head supervisor called me into his office to tell me that if I didn't get better at the job by Friday they would have to let me go on Friday. I found this odd as I was always early, was well-behaved, and was trying hard to get better at the job. Well Friday came and I was let go even though in those 2 days I had a better PPH and less misloads than I had been having. What I'm wondering about is for the last 2 weeks I was working there they took out $35 a week for union initiation even though I never took an oath at the end of my 30 days. My last week's paycheck there was no charge but I was wondering how I would get that $70 back plus my first week's pay from working there?

you aint even know it

Well-Known Troll
Troll
I worked as a preloader for a month until a week and a half ago my head supervisor called me into his office to tell me that if I didn't get better at the job by Friday they would have to let me go on Friday. I found this odd as I was always early, was well-behaved, and was trying hard to get better at the job. Well Friday came and I was let go even though in those 2 days I had a better PPH and less misloads than I had been having. What I'm wondering about is for the last 2 weeks I was working there they took out $35 a week for union initiation even though I never took an oath at the end of my 30 days. My last week's paycheck there was no charge but I was wondering how I would get that $70 back plus my first week's pay from working there?