Life before brown

DS

Fenderbender
Theres a lot of ways to make a living,I'm curious what job everyone had before enlisting .
I spent 10 years working at a record(cd) distributor working for $12.50 an hour,and one day I got talkin to the ups guy and asked him how he was able to come back when we weren't ready one day, and he said, we get credit for what we do.I said HUH or EH? anyways I went in and asked for $15 an hour and they said no,So I applied at ups at 35 years old and I'm now an 18 year vet.Before I worked selling cd's I drove a 350 chevy van delivering coffee to macdonalds.
I single handedly ripped out the old brine tubing at the hockey rink in Banff Alberta when it was being redone.
This is still the weirdest job I ever had.
What did YOU do before you turned brown?

Coldworld

60 months and counting
Theres a lot of ways to make a living,I'm curious what job everyone had before enlisting .
I spent 10 years working at a record(cd) distributor working for $12.50 an hour,and one day I got talkin to the ups guy and asked him how he was able to come back when we weren't ready one day, and he said, we get credit for what we do.I said HUH or EH? anyways I went in and asked for $15 an hour and they said no,So I applied at ups at 35 years old and I'm now an 18 year vet.Before I worked selling cd's I drove a 350 chevy van delivering coffee to macdonalds.
I single handedly ripped out the old brine tubing at the hockey rink in Banff Alberta when it was being redone.
This is still the weirdest job I ever had.
What did YOU do before you turned brown?

wow ds, how many years have you drove for. Starting at 35 can be rough, but not as bad as 45..lol. how many years do you think you will keep on going...or a better question is when would you be able to retire if you could?

helenofcalifornia