Loading trucks

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by Hefner51, Nov 9, 2014.

1. Hefner51

Hefner51 New Member

I need advice on loading the trucks Im not very good at all at it. It's my second day of loading and my supervisor tells me I'm not moving fast enough or not doing it in the right sequence so please could someone give me some advice. And also If I don't get it will they fire me or move me to another position

2. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Very proud grandfather.

Are you talking about packages cars or outbound trailers?

3. Hefner51

Hefner51 New Member

Package cars with the shelves

4. UpstateNYUPSer

UpstateNYUPSer Very proud grandfather.

My only experience is with the package cars without shelves.

• Funny Funny x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
    • List
  5. Hefner51

Hefner51 New Member

Do you have any tips at all. I could use anything my biggest problem is fitting packages in and making sure they are in sequence when they don't come down the conveyor belt in sequence and by the time i see a package that I need the shelves are already full

6. novadriver

novadriver Active Member

Im a driver, never been a loader but the good loaders put the big stuff on floor an small stuff on shelf, bulk stops on floor together. as a driver we start at 1000 shelf and work our way thru to the 8000 shelf, so try an put stuff on floor in that order if its huge...itll help the driver

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  7. Shift Inhibit

Shift Inhibit He who laughs last didn't get it.

Get good at Tetris

• Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  8. Hefner51

Hefner51 New Member

Okay so put the big 1000 boxes under the 1000 shelves and the 2000 big boxes under the 2000 shelves and so on and so on

• Funny Funny x 1
    • Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    • List
  9. jumpman23

jumpman23 Oh Yeah