lunch break question?

pberrioz

Ok say im a xmas casual driver, i been working my lunch to try and get paid under. Anyhow, do i have to take a lunch if say if im not working any more then eight hours? I mean its like say i got an eight hour day but i take a lunch for my 7-8th hour, then im only getting paid for 7? Thoughts, Thank you

guinness413

what do you mean you have been working your lunch to try to get paid under?...do you skip your lunch? how much do you make an hour?..i dont know about you,but i work too hard to give away over 30 dollars a day..

pberrioz

what do you mean you have been working your lunch to try to get paid under?...do you skip your lunch? how much do you make an hour?..i dont know about you,but i work too hard to give away over 30 dollars a day..

Like i said Im just a seasonal hire, so i work my lunches. I only make about half what you make, if i was fulltime in the union i could care less. So basically i punch my lunch time into my diad, but i keep working.

UPSGUY72

Don't worry about you being over allowed those numbers are made up. Take you full lunch if you run your lunch your just screwing yourself and give the company an hour of unpaid work. Which is exactly what they want.

themidnightoil

Like i said Im just a seasonal hire, so i work my lunches. I only make about half what you make, if i was fulltime in the union i could care less. So basically i punch my lunch time into my diad, but i keep working.

if you are working through your lunch then you are working for free!!! in one weeks time your are giving UPS 5 free hours of work. 5 hours times $15 is $75 straight time let alone what overtime you are missing out on. Merry X-Mas!!!

Coldworld

60 months and counting
If you are just a seasonal hire why do you care if your over allowed or under...have they said anything about your numbers...like others have said they are a frickin harassament tool nothing more...

Omega man