Management Early retirement option coming in January

D

Dis-organized Labor

I retired years ago. Now i just sit here in the Hodgkins CACH hub and answer the phone.
There's this one guy that keeps coming around though, asking me what I'm doing.
I always respond with: "Nothing; just sitting here pretending to not know how to type, taking a smoke every 20 minutes and collecting $25.00 an hour. What do you do"?
He always says the same thing: "I am also a Hodgskins CACH Admin guy making $25.00 an hour and I'm concerned they may get rid of one of us and I'm hoping to establish that it needs to be you versus me based on BC posts".
I usually blink a few times and then ask: "Are you OK? Your face is all red, you're emitting gas and your mouth is foaming". He goes away at this point and then comes back the next day in the same clothing.

It's kinda' weird.

seagull4

I heard that as a result of projected loss of marketshare,huge management reductions are on the way along with a EBO to offset the reductions.We are at the point where our cost to serve is much higher then FedEx. That,along with the FedEx Smartpost are putting a hurt on the company. It is going to be very interesting.

D

Dis-organized Labor

I heard that as a result of projected loss of marketshare,huge management reductions are on the way along with a EBO to offset the reductions.We are at the point where our cost to serve is much higher then FedEx. That,along with the FedEx Smartpost are putting a hurt on the company. It is going to be very interesting.

You "heard"? Where?

SKYKING BIRDMAN

Remeber the last scene of "Braveheart"?
It looks like it onlt hurts for a short time.
I'll see what I can do.

I retired years ago. Now i just sit here in the Hodgkins CACH hub and answer the phone.
There's this one guy that keeps coming around though, asking me what I'm doing.