Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by neverfastenough, Feb 28, 2012.

1. neverfastenough

neverfastenough New Member

anybody else been dumb enough to marry somebody you work with at work?? don't do it bad idea!!!!
  2. Funfact

Funfact Well-Known Member

Nope... Even being a dumb truck driver I knew better than getting involved with someone I worked with.....
  3. Johney

Johney Raise your hand if you think Upstate is a D-Bag

Don't crap where you eat...Don't fish off the company pier....Don't get your... uh cat(yeah cat) where you get your paycheck.
  4. cosmo1

cosmo1 Just another internet hooligan.

We actually had married drivers that retired together a couple years ago. No problems at all.
  5. superballs63

superballs63 Well-Known Troll Troll

I know a married couple who live near my parents who are both drivers. I also know of a fellow driver who , what's the politically correct term...."knocked up?" another female driver

6. cosmo1

cosmo1 Just another internet hooligan.

Yeah, we've had a few 'soap operas', too.
  7. Bubblehead

Bubblehead My Senior Picture

There are several "marriages" in our building that aren't recognized by the state I live in.
  8. Brownslave688

Brownslave688 You want a toe? I can get you a toe.

Where else would u work with someone other than work? Lol sorry couldn't resist
  9. PT Stewie

PT Stewie "Big Fella"

I met and worked with my future wife( in the business my full time job is still in) then she left and went to work @ UPS, we got married and she left big brown after our second child was born to be a stay at home mom.Fast forward 15 years money got tite the Stew man went to work on the twi as a second job. Been here 14 years. Wifey is still friends with a lot of (brown) office people.