Mechanics

Dylan

I've been working for the company for 3 years now as a part time package handler and I was curious how would I go about becoming a mechanic?

Mechanic86

Turd Polishing Expert
Since all the automotive mechanic spots are filled in our hub, they post a sheet that you can sign for automotive stating that you're interested in becoming a mechanic. Then theres also applying online when they are seeking mechanics. Just because spots in our hub are filled doesn't mean there isn't spots available in other centers nearby, but you're most likely going to need to have some experience.

Cementups

Box Monkey
Here they are separate jobs. If you were to get he mechanic position you would have to quit your current position at UPS and then get "rehired" and start from the bottom.

silenze

Lunch is the best part of the day
If earn and learn is offered at your hub you can get reimbursed for technical college to get ase certification

3 done 3 to go

In control of own destiny
Spray WD-40 all over?

We had an idiot mechanic before our now awesome mechanic. I asked him to lube the doors and bulkhead. I come in the next day. I could barely stand up in the cab. Only thing not sprayed was the seat and steering wheel. Go figure, he went to management for mechanics for ups. So glad for him to move on

Re-Raise

Can I jump in now and start slamming on drivers in driver threads?;)
I just said our package cars break down all the time and don't seem to get fixed. It is frustrating and dangerous.

I called my on-car Friday and told him they put the package car back in the lineup with the same problem I had written up before and he told me to drive it until it blows up completely. That is the only way we can get new cars because automotive couldn't care less if it is fixed or not.

Re-Raise