Memorial day

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by davidr236, Mar 28, 2007.

1. davidr236

davidr236 New Member

Hi there I am new to ups. I started monday actually as a pre-loader, its been intresting so far. .Anyways I was just wondering if we get memorial day off or is it just a normal day. I have previous engagements and im pretty sure that being new my chances of getting that day off are slim to none. Thanks

2. disneyworld

disneyworld Active Member

Memorial Day IS a UPS holiday.

3. MR_Vengeance

MR_Vengeance United Parcel Survivor

you want a day off? go work at a public school........here at UPS we got packages to deliver darn it!:lol:

4. area43

area43 New Member

Theres old school and new school. When I got hired in 85 i was happy to have a job. The best pt job in the country. The last thing that was on my mind was a holiday, but i will have to say the paid holidays r nice. enjoy( :

5. davidr236

davidr236 New Member

sweet thanks...anybody know how long it will take my body to get used to this haha. Hopefully soon

6. disneyworld

disneyworld Active Member

As soon as your body gets used to it is when it starts to break down.

7. area43

area43 New Member

Get plenty of rest and go at it with a strong smart steady pace. Im not out to win the game, but to stay in the game. Good luck and God bless

8. over9five

over9five Moderator Staff Member

"As soon as your body gets used to it is when it starts to break down."

THAT was great, Disney!

9. RockyRogue

RockyRogue Agent of Change

My sort runs Sunday to Thursday and we ARE working the day before Memorial Day. This isn't a surprise considering we also work Easter Sunday! :mad: :mad: -Rocky

10. brownmonster

brownmonster Man of Great Wisdom

Been doing this 18 years, I think my body is just about used to it.

11. DorkHead

DorkHead Active Member

You`ll have the day off - unpaid.

12. satellitedriver

satellitedriver Moderator Staff Member

That pulls some vacuum.

13. RockyRogue