Mid 30's feeling like high 60's

Discussion in 'UPS Discussions' started by BROWNCAT, Oct 12, 2016.

1. BROWNCAT

BROWNCAT New Member

I've been working for this company for about 5 years, some part-time and some full time, I'm remembering when I started what HR guy told us, he said that this job requires a "Special Breed" of human, that not everybody is capable of doing the backbreaking hard job that UPS is... At first I was like "blah, blah... I'm capable of this and more, how hard could it be to unload/load amazon boxes and deliver them to houses in a automatic truck"... How wrong I was.... Now not even halfway through my career at UPS I feel like I don't even know If I'm going to survive 25 years of this without some type of surgery or some type of deep medical condition since I feel some type of pain/discomfort on every bone/muscle of my body... Not that "Special Breed" of humans I guess... Some times I feel like getting out of here in one peace now that I still can, but then I think where else I'm going to get the same benefits/compensation/pension package that I get here without a college degree. the dilemma is: Is this job really worth it? or Is what we get just a tiny fraction of what we are giving and is not worth it at all...

(Just thinking out loud on another day with another :censored2:ty load in paradise :dots:)

• Optimistic Optimistic x 1
    • List
  2. Just wait until you hit 50!!!!

3. Wally

Wally Hailing from Parts Unknown.

Get to the gym and start lifting weights. It really helps.

• Winner Winner x 3
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  4. UPSER110

UPSER110 Active Member

Def start taking you breaks, don't jump out of the truck, watch your lifting,lowering, and twisting. This is a marathon. My self I have lost a few lbs by eating healthier which has helped my knees and ankles hurt less. I do need to start working out too.

5. KOG72

KOG72 Well-Known Member

Getting close

6. Just wait, my friend

7. KOG72