Mirrors

TheKid

Over the past year or so we have been instructed to pull in our mirrors for safety reasons. While I agree to do this if I am at a dock or parked in a narrow space, I have refused to do this if it requires me too "stick my hand out in the middle of traffic". Is this happening in other areas ? If so, how does everyone else handling this ?

scratch

Least Best Moderator
Staff member
This was mentioned one time the past year in my Center. I don't know of anyone that does it though.

Cementups

Box Monkey
I've been driving for 15 years and we have always been told to fold in our driver's side mirror. They don't always enforce it, but we are told.

DS

Fenderbender
In big cities it's a must.You have to park in a small spot on the side of a busy Rd.
It's 2nd nature to me now,but I always take a peek before sticking my hand out to put it back.
Ever since the meteorite crashed through my truck,and I got charged with an avoidable accident
for "picking a bad spot to eat lunch" I have been extremely careful.:wink2:

menotyou

bella amicizia
They tell us to do it, "just use your own judgement". So, I asked why if my judgement isn't trusted anywhere else, so why here? Why this? They don't say it to me anymore. I do it when and if I please. I know that sounds crass, and I don't mean it to be, but if I wasn't smart enough to pull in the mirrors when I saw fit before they decided it was an issue, why am I driving?
They don't care about my safety when it -20, blizzard conditions and I still have 40 stops. Why should I care anymore about them? I know I sound horrible, and for that, I apologize. I am not in a good mood. Sorry.

whiskey

It takes one second to fold in your mirror. Two minutes out of your entire day. And your reward is to never have a broken mirror.
Been folding mine in for 20 years.
Depending upon your center manager, a broken mirror may be considered an accident.

UnconTROLLed

perfection