Mislead by manager

yolo1990

Im a university student working at UPS as a loader and I was hired in April.

In December, near the end of peak, the manager came around to every person in the loading area including me, and told us that if you stay at UPS for a year you get $1000.
Now, he doesn't work here anymore and when I asked a manager about the whole thing, he told me that it is only for people who start after January 1st, 2013. Does this make sense to any of you? He came around telling people in December about this reward for staying 1 year, and if its for people who start in January 2013, nobody that he told this about was even eligible for the reward! I find it pathetic that they go to these tactics to mislead people. Can I go to the union about this even though there is no paperwork?

Jackburton

Gone Fish'n
Welcome aboard. Usually takes longer for people to realize most management do what it takes to get results. This is just an example to keep as many of you around in hopes you don't realize you'd make more at Taco Bell minus the bennies.

Indecisi0n

Welcome aboard. Usually takes longer for people to realize most management do what it takes to get results. This is just an example to keep as many of you around in hopes you don't realize you'd make more at Taco Bell minus the bennies.

I had Taco Bell yesterday.

Just about everything that spews out of a bosses mouth is a lie.Get used to it...I wont be the last time they lie to you!!! Also another word of advice dont bendover in front of them!!

InsideUPS

In December, near the end of peak, the manager came around to every person in the loading area including me, and told us that if you stay at UPS for a year you get $1000.